## LEMON GROVE CITY COUNCIL 2021 COMMISSIONS, BOARDS & COMMITTEES APPOINTMENTS

Commission/Board/Committee	Meeting Location/Contact Information	Designated Seats	Council Appointment
City/School District Collaboration Committee  Quarterly Meetings (schedule determined each year)	Lemon Grove School District (Board Room) 8025 Lincoln, Lemon Grove, CA 91945 (619) 825-3800	Council Seats (2)	Vasquez Mendoza
East County Economic Development Council (ECEDC)  3rd Wednesday @ 7:30am	ECEDC 1908 Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020 (619) 258-3670	Council Seat Alternate	Gastil Jones
Heartland Communications Facility Authority (HCFA) Quarterly—January, April, July, October 4 <sup>th</sup> Thursday @ 4:00pm (compensation for attendance)	Ronald Reagan Community Center 195 East Douglas, El Cajon, CA 92020 Valerie Nellis (619) 441-1623 vnellis@sdrecc.org	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
Heartland Fire Training Facility Authority (HFTFA) Quarterly—2 <sup>nd</sup> Thursday @ 4:00pm	Heartland Fire Training Facility 1301 N. Marshall, El Cajon, CA 92020 Dave Miller, (619) 441-1693 davem@heartlandfiretraining.org	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
Helix Water District Water Representative & liaison HWD sponsorships for Water Education Foundation tours (3/year for 3 persons)	Sandy Janzan –Board Secretary (619) 466-0585 sandy.janzan@helixwater.org	Council Seat Alternate	LeBaron Gastil
League of California Cities Executive Committee Luncheon mtg.  Monthly—2 <sup>nd</sup> Monday @ 11:30am (no meeting April, July, October)	Four Points Sheraton 8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123 Catherine Hill, Regional Representative (619) 295-8282	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza Vasquez
League of California Cities Conference Voting Delegate	As appointed	Council Seat	As determined prior to conference

Final 01-19-2021 Page 1

## LEMON GROVE CITY COUNCIL 2021 COMMISSIONS, BOARDS & COMMITTEES APPOINTMENTS

Commission/Board/Committee	Meeting Location/Contact Information	Designated Seats	Council Appointment
Metro Commission / Metro Wastewater JPA  Monthly—1 <sup>st</sup> Thursday @ Noon (compensation for attendance)	MWWD MOC II Auditorium 9192 Topaz Way, San Diego, CA 92123 Lori Peoples (619) 548-2934 lpeoples@ci.chula-vista.ca.us	Council Seat Alternate	Jones LeBaron
Metropolitan Transit System (MTS)  Usually 2 <sup>nd</sup> or 3 <sup>rd</sup> Thurs @ 9:00am  (compensation for attendance)	MTS  1255 Imperial Ave. #1000 San Diego, CA 92101-7490 (10 <sup>th</sup> floor board room) Julia Tuer (619) 557-4515 Julia.tuer@sdmts.com	Council Seat Alternate	Gastil Mendoza
SANDAG Board of Directors  2nd Friday—Policy @ 10:15am  4th Friday—Board @ 9:00am*  *dark in August  (compensation for attendance)	SANDAG 401 B Street (7 <sup>th</sup> Floor Board Room) San Diego, CA 92101	Council Seat Alternate 2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate	Vasquez Mendoza Gastil
Sweetwater Rivershed Advisory Panel 2 times per year	ТВА	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
San Diego East County Chamber of Commerce Liaison	///////////////////////////////////////	Council Seat Alternate	Jones Gastil
San Diego Area Wastewater Management District Once Yearly —Announced	MWWD MOC II Auditorium 9192 Topaz Way, San Diego, CA 92123 Lori Peoples (619) 548-2934 lpeoples@ci.chula-vista.ca.us	Council Seat	Jones
California Joint Powers Insurance Authority (CJPIA)  Annual Board Meeting	ТВА	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza Brennan (Risk Manager)

Final 01-19-2021 Page 2