## LEMON GROVE CITY COUNCIL 2024 COMMISSIONS, BOARDS & COMMITTEES APPOINTMENTS

Commission/Board/Committee	Meeting Location/Contact Information	Designated Seats	Council Appointment
City/School District Collaboration Committee  Quarterly Meetings (schedule determined each year)	Lemon Grove School District Lemon Grove City Hall Zoom Meetings (619) 825-3800	Council Seats (2)	Vasquez Mendoza
East County Economic Development Council (ECEDC)  3rd Wednesday @ 7:30 am	ECEDC 1908 Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020 (619) 258-3670	Council Seat Alternate	Gastil Snow
Heartland Communications Facility Authority (HCFA) Quarterly—January, April, July, October 4th Thursday @ 4:00 pm *\$100.00 Stipend for meeting attendance	Ronald Reagan Community Center 195 East Douglas, El Cajon, CA 92020 Valerie Nellis (619) 441-1623 vnellis@sdrecc.org	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
Heartland Fire Training Facility Authority (HFTFA)  Quarterly—2 <sup>nd</sup> Thursday @ 4:00 pm  *\$100.00 Stipend for meeting attendance	Heartland Fire Training Facility 1301 N. Marshall, El Cajon, CA 92020 Dave Miller, (619) 441-1693 davem@heartlandfiretraining.org	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
Helix Water District Water Representative & <i>liaison</i>	Jessica Mackey – Board Secretary (619) 466-0585 jessica.mackey@helixwater.org	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
League of California Cities Executive Committee Luncheon mtg.  Monthly—2 <sup>nd</sup> Monday @ 11:30am (no meeting April, July, October)	Four Points Sheraton 8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123 Catherine Hill, Regional Representative (619) 295-8282	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza Snow
League of California Cities Conference Voting Delegate	As appointed	Council Seat	As determined prior to conference

2024 Appointment Page 1

## LEMON GROVE CITY COUNCIL 2024 COMMISSIONS, BOARDS & COMMITTEES APPOINTMENTS

Commission/Board/Committee	Meeting Location/Contact Information	Designated Seats	Council Appointment
Metro Commission / Metro Wastewater JPA  Monthly—1st Thursday @ Noon  *\$150.00 Stipend for meeting attendance	MWWD MOC II Auditorium 9192 Topaz Way, San Diego, CA 92123 Lori Peoples (619) 548-2934 Ipeoples@ci.chula-vista.ca.us	Representative Alternate	J. Jones Snow
Metropolitan Transit System (MTS)  Usually 2 <sup>nd</sup> or 3 <sup>rd</sup> Thurs @ 9:00 am  *\$150.00 Stipend for meeting attendance	MTS  1255 Imperial Ave. #1000 San Diego, CA 92101-7490 (10 <sup>th</sup> floor board room) Julia Tuer (619) 557-4515 Julia.tuer@sdmts.com	Council Seat Alternate	Gastil Mendoza
SANDAG Board of Directors  2nd Friday—Policy @ 10:15 am  4th Friday—Board @ 9:00 am*  *dark in August  *Stipend for meeting attendance  \$150.00 for Board Meetings  \$100.00 for Committee Meetings	SANDAG  401 B Street  (7 <sup>th</sup> Floor Board Room)  San Diego, CA 92101  Francesca Webb, Clerk of the Board	Council Seat Alternate 2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate	Vasquez Gastil Snow
Sweetwater Rivershed Advisory Panel 2 times per year	ТВА	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza LeBaron
San Diego East County Chamber of Commerce Liaison	East County Chamber 201 S Magnolia Ave El Cajon, CA 92020	Council Seat Alternate	Snow LeBaron
San Diego Area Wastewater Management District Once Yearly —Announced	MWWD MOC II Auditorium 9192 Topaz Way, San Diego, CA 92123 Lori Peoples (619) 548-2934 Ipeoples@ci.chula-vista.ca.us	Representative	J. Jones
California Joint Powers Insurance Authority (CJPIA) Board of Directors  Annual Board Meeting Meets in July *\$100.00 Stipend for meeting attendance	California Joint Powers Insurance Authority 8081 Moody Street La Palma, CA 90623	Council Seat Alternate	Mendoza Romero (City Manager)

**2024 Appointment** Page 2